top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureToni Ronnie

Fear

Let’s talk about fear, some of the most amazing experience is

behind the wall of fear. I had the opportunity to experience an amazing sport call skydiving. It was super awesome. Everything I do I fear, however I decided not to let fear overwhelm me. You start by going into the office to hey check in. Everyone that came along with us to skydive was laughing and telling jokes, it’s a good environment and the vibes that everyone was giving off were positive. You sing your life away, then they make sure you meet the weight requirements. Following, is the class you have to take. In that class it’s a 10 minute PowerPoint presentation explaining the waiver you just singed. It also explain the safety techniques and the risks that may occur while skydiving. “If the parachute don’t deploy” really? You would think that would be a no go, however I stayed positive that things will be okay. After class we went back to the main leave where you meet your instructor. I had a really nice instructor by the way. He put the safety harness on me and adjusted to fit my body. Shortly after I was walking to the plane. It took about 15 minutes to get to 15,000ft but we made it. My instructor hooked me up to his harness. I had to sit on his lap to do so. Now it begins. First my husband jumped out with no problem like he was though with it before I knew what to do with it lol. Then it was my turn no fear, no anxiety. I decided to relax my body and enjoy this experience. I’m a believer that fear will make your experiences worst or not worth it. Chris my instructor said “Antoinette are you ready” I moved up to the door with my legs hanging out of the plane. Chris said ready? before I got the chance to said anything we was already out the plane. Here I was falling out a plane in the blue sky not thinking about nothing. Not even caring if the parachute deploy. In that moment, nothing mattered. It was the most blissful experience ever. 60 seconds of fall then the parachute comes out. Gods artwork is everything. The view is amazing. At that moment I appreciated life a little bit more. As we begin to land, I saw my husband as happy as he can be. He gave me a hug and told me how proud he was of me. I felt accomplished. Couldn’t believe I did something like this. With all this being said. Don’t. Let fear take a life time experience away from you. You only live once, so make it worth your wild.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page